Allegheny Observatory Bus Schedule

SPRING TERM 2021-2022

Please note: There are not bus trips every week and seating is limited weekly. We ask that you review the schedule carefully. 

The following rules apply during Observatory trips:

  • Because of the limited number of seats on the bus, students must have a reservation to visit the Observatory on a particular evening. This is sometimes especially important near the end of the term.
  • Students must ride the bus to the Observatory; those driving on their own will not be allowed to enter the Observatory building.
  • Due to limited space at certain times during the term, students are not permitted to bring guests.
  • Food and drinks are not permitted in the Observatory; items can be left in backpacks on the bus at the students' own risk.
  • Students should dress properly.  In particular, many parts of the Observatory are unheated, so students should be prepared for winter weather.  For example, observing in an open dome is like observing outdoors

Mondays/Thursday Schedule

Monday, January 10, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m Thursday, January 13, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. 
Monday, January 17, 2022 – No buses needed  Thursday, January 20, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. 
Monday, January 24, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m Thursday, January 27, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. 
Monday, January 31, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m Thursday, February 3, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Monday, February 7, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. Thursday, February 10, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. 
Monday, February 14, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. Thursday, February 17, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m
Monday, February 21, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. Thursday, February 24, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. 
Monday, February 28, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m Thursday, March 3, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. 
Monday, March 7, 2022 – No buses needed Thursday, March 10, 2022 – No buses needed.
March 14, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m Thursday, March 17, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. 
Monday, March 21, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.  Thursday, March 24, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. 
Monday, March 28, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.  Thursday, March 31, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m
Monday, April 4, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.  Thursday, April 7, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m
Monday, April 11, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m Thursday, April 14, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m
Monday, April 18, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.  Thursday, April 21, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. 
Monday, April 25, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.  Thursday, April 28, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

Tuesday/Wednesday Schedule

Tuesday, January 11, 2022 – No buses needed Wednesday, January 12, 2022 – No buses needed. 
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 – No buses needed Wednesday, January 19, 2022 – No buses needed. 
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 – No buses needed Wednesday, January 26, 2022 – No buses needed
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 – No buses needed Wednesday, February 2, 2022 – No buses needed
Tuesday, February 8, 2022 – No buses needed. Wednesday, February 9, 2022 – No buses needed
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 – No buses needed Wednesday, February 16, 2022 – No buses needed
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 – No buses needed Wednesday, February 23, 2022 – No buses needed. 
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.  Wednesday, March 2, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 – No buses needed.  Wednesday, March 9, 2022 – No buses needed. 
Tuesday, March 15, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.  Wednesday, March 16, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. 
Tuesday, March 22, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m Wednesday, March 23, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m
Tuesday, March 29, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m Wednesday, March 30, 2022 – 7:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m
Tuesday, April 5, 2022 – 7:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.  Wednesday, April 6, 2022 – 7:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m
Tuesday, April 12, 2022 – 7:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.  Wednesday, April 13, 2022 – 7:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. 
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 – 7:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.  Wednesday, April 20, 2022 – 7:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. 
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 – No buses needed.  Wednesday, April 27, 2022 – No buses needed.